Tunisia – Arab Countries – Arab League


Tunisia, is a country of Arab world countries in the western region of North Africa, covering 163,610 square kilometres (63,170 square miles). Its northernmost point, Cape Angela, is also the northernmost point on the African continent.

Tunisia is bordered by Algeria to the west and southwest, Libya to the southeast, and the
Mediterranean Sea to the north and east. Tunisia’s population was 11.7 million in 2019.

Tunisia’s name is derived from its capital city, Tunis (Berber native name: Tunest), which is located on its northeast coast.

capital of Tunisia

Tunis is the capital and largest city of Tunisia, on the northern African coast, between the
western and eastern basins of the Mediterranean Sea. Tunis was built at the end of the
shallow Lake of Tunis, an inlet of the Gulf of Tunis, and is linked with its port, Ḥalq al-Wādī, 6 miles (10 km) to the northeast

The currency of Tunisia

The dinar is the currency of Tunisia. The Tunisian dinar is divided into 1000 millimes or milliliters (milliliters).


The climate in Tunisia is Mediterranean on the northern coast, with mild rainy winters and hot, sunny summers.
While it is semi-desert or desert in the interior regions.

The eastern coast, from the Gulf of Hammamet towards the south, receives little rain, which
decreases from north to south, to the point where the southern part (from the Gulf of Gabes
to the border with Libya) is desert.

However, temperatures along the entire coast are typical of the Mediterranean climate, with
high temperatures around 16/18 ° C (61/64 ° F) in winter and 32/33 ° C (89/91 °). Fahrenheit) in summer.

In contrast, in the inland areas of the center-south, occupied by the desert, summer is very hot.